BREAKING: President Museveni reshuffles Cabinet

President Museveni

President Yoweri Museveni has made a mini-reshuffle of his cabinet today, Saturday December 14, 2019. Majority of the ministers have been retained.

The new Minister of Local government is Raphael Magyezi, energy Minister Irene Muloni has been dropped to advisor and will be replaced by Mary Kitutu while Judith Nabakooba takes over at the Information and ICT Ministry.

ICT Minister Frank Tumwebaze has been moved to gender while Obua Denis takes over from Charles Bakabulindi as sports state minister.

Gen Wamala Katumba takes over the Transport ministry from Monica Azuba, who is now a presidential advisor.

In Exercise of the Powers vested in the President by Articles 99(1), 108(2), 108A(1), 113(1) and 114(1) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has, in pursuance of the goals of the NRM and Ugandans in general, made minor changes to the Cabinet.

He has appointed persons listed below as Vice President, Prime Minister, Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of State and Senior Presidential Advisors:

Read full list here

Share the love